Indian Government offers e-Tourist VISA for around 79 Countries

Indian Government offers e-Tourist VISA for around 79 Countries

Indian Government in a recent notification opened its doors for foreign nationals of around 79 countries to get a faster and easier VISA. If you are planning a short duration trip (approx 30 days) than the e-Tourist VISA is the best Indian government offers. Foreign nationals require a valid passport and a Visa Photo.  Indian Visa Photo is one such company that clicks the correct size and dimension pictures that comply with the Indian Embassy rules.


The e-Tourist VISA as the name suggests can be applied electronically without having to face the trouble of visiting the Indian Embassy. All foreign nationals from the said 79 countries must have a valid passport with at least 6 months validity. The Visa request can be made online 30 days before the visit or at least 72 hours before.


The nationals also need to furnish there return flights or the connecting flights. The e-Tourist Visa service is available only for visitors with a short stay requirement other flyers need to go through the regular VISA process. The facility is open for foreign tourists who wish to travel to India for sight seeing, vacation, recreation, to meet friends and relatives, casual business visits or want to avail some kind of medical treatment.


The Passport and India Visa Photo is a must have for e-Tourist Visa. The applicant needs to fill the online form and pay the Visa fee online. The VISA Photo being uploaded should be clicked in a light background and the softcopy size of 10 KB to 1 MB (jpeg format). You would receive an e-Tourist Visa slip through Email. Print it and take it with you while flying into India. At the Indian Immigration counter hand over the e-tourist slip and you would get a Visa valid for a period of 30 days from the date of arrival.


Remember that not all airports have the authority to sanction e-Tourist Visas. Only 9 designated airports provide this facility. The foreigner needs to enter the country through any 1 of these airports but can leave the country from any airport. The airports are:

  • Bengaluru
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Mumbai
  • Trivandrum


You can visit India only twice under an e-Tourist Visa and these Visa are non-extendable. Before applying for e-Tourist Visa just refer to the instructions mentioned on the Indian Governments official Site.


The Indian Government has opened its gates for the world to come and explore the rich heritage of this colorful and diverse nation. With the e-Tourist Visa facility the country is inviting foreign national whole heartedly to come and enthrall in the essence of this great nation.

Need Indian Visa or Passport Photos

We provide online Indian visa photo and passport photo printing services. If you have any questions, please write to us at and follow us: